7 Sins Game Download Free Full Version

CC0/ Pexels/Pixabay

The seven deadly sins, or cardinal sins as they’re also known, are a group of vices that often give birth to other immoralities, which is why they’re classified above all others. They run contrary to the seven virtues of Christianity so we need to understand the virtues before we can grasp the reasons why Christianity considers these seven sins the worst of all.

Seven Virtues

The seven cardinal virtues of Christianity contain the four original virtues and three theological virtues. The original virtues of prudence, justice, temperance, and courage are qualities everyone should aspire to possess whether they believe in God or not. The three theological virtues of faith, hope and charity are three pillars of Christianity that any believer would wish to always fulfill. If you practice these seven virtues, you’ll be protected from the temptations that naturally lead to the seven deadly sins.

The Seven Deadly Sins are listed below along with a brief explanation of each.

Pride — an excessive belief in your own abilities.

Envy — a desire to have what others have, whether that’s their possessions, their status or their abilities.

Gluttony — a desire to consume more than you require. This is most commonly associated with food but it can equally be attributed to other things such as alcohol or expensive items.

Lust — this is the desire for power, money, sex or a combination of these things.

Anger — the loss of control and the lack of rational thought that goes when control is lost. The desire to harm others is the worst outcome imaginable through anger.

Greed — the desire for wealth or personal gain.

Sloth — the name of the sin which people commit when they avoid work or act lazily.


The Seven Deadly Sins can be split into those that manifest themselves through desire and those that show a disregard for other people and their feelings. The sins associated with desire are envy, gluttony, lust, and greed. They can be further subdivided into bodily desires and emotional desires so the Seven Deadly Sins are not just those things the body craves. Envy and greed are decisions people make rather than bodily cravings, which gluttony and lust can be described as.

Other People

The other broad category the sins can be put into is those that affect other people. Sloth can’t be put into either category but envy and anger are two powerful emotions that directly affect those around us. These emotions damage both the person committing them and also those they direct their envy or anger towards as jealousy and envy give rise to low self-esteem. Anger affects our bodies as blood pressure and heart rates increase to alarming rates.


When you think about the Seven Deadly Sins you picture ancient tales of darkness. One tale that’s used to warn Christians of what happens if you indulge in the sins is that of Dr. Faustus. He sold his soul to the devil and committed all seven sins. He did not end his story through death. Instead, he was dragged into Hell by the Devil, which suggests that the deadly part of the seven sins is a warning not of death itself but of something far worse.

Source: https://www.life123.com/article/what-are-the-seven-deadly-sins?utm_content=params%3Ao%3D740009%26ad%3DdirN%26qo%3DserpIndex&ueid=d4aa839c-bd0d-46ea-8dab-106108cd5c57